与我们合作,重新定义儿科患者的健康体验

与我们合作

关于Pediatric Potential

儿科潜能组织是一个非政治性的501(c)(3) 非营利组织, 致力于增强全球服务不足, 住院的儿童和家庭的福祉和复原力。

我们的服务为我们全球的合作医院, 诊所和非政府组织培养了新的资源和可持续的支持系统, 使他们能够为住院的儿童和家庭提供更好的保护框架并增强他们的医疗保健经验。

我们是为确保在全球范围内实现儿童权利和对儿童友善的医疗保健做法而努力的仅有的组织之一。我们跨学科的专家团队的多样性,他们共同生活在11个国家/地区,使用13种语言,这反映了我们的国际方法,旨在增加获取与儿科心理社会护理和权利相关的发展适当的最佳实践,资源,服务和培训的知识面向所有儿童的儿科治疗方法,无论他们在世界上的任何地方都遇到过医疗保健经验。

我们的服务

我们的使命

我们认为,为了使儿童和家庭获得更好的医疗保健体验,使之可持续发展,培训必须是可及的,具有文化适应性的,并授权当地医疗保健从业者在其独特文化背景下的医院/诊所中应用儿科心理社会护理实践。

所有儿童均应获得心理社会护理,以最大程度地减少医疗经历的压力和焦虑,并协助维持其发展里程碑。

我们的任务是根据 《联合国儿童权利公约》(UNCRC)进行的,它反映了世界卫生组织(WHO) 制定的《医院儿童权利7项标准》及其以儿童为中心的设计和医疗保健目标。一般和医院。

有权:

1.高质量的医疗保健
2.平等与非歧视
3.玩和学习
4.信息和参与
5.安全和儿童友好的环境
6.免受伤害
7.疼痛处理和姑息治疗

Pediatric Potential提供的服务是在这些原则指导下进行的。我们团队来自北美,东南亚,歐洲, 中东,非洲和印度次大陆的成员以他们的经验和教育背景为此提供印证。

我们做什么

1,现场访问

我们相信为了改善孩子和家庭的医疗体验,并使之可持续发展,必须进行容易理解的,考虑到文化背景的培训。使当地医疗从业人员能够在其独特文化背景下的医院/诊所内应用儿科心理社会护理实践。

2.明确合作伙伴潜能

在这个阶段,我们跟合作者进行合作,确定什么资源、服务将是最适合帮助他们达到预期的目标的。

3,定制的交付支持

一旦我们通过合作明确了一项策略来帮助合作伙伴发挥其潜能,我们就会致力于支持可持续的计划或流程上的改进。

我們的全球合作夥伴

Redefining International Pediatric Healthcare Experiences

Partner with us

About Pediatric Potential

Pediatric Potential is a non-political 501(c)(3) non-profit organization committed to strengthening the well-being and resilience of underserved, hospitalized children and families worldwide.

Our services foster new resources and sustainable support systems for our partner hospitals, clinics, and NGOs globally, enabling them to enhance protective frameworks and strengthen healthcare experiences for the hospitalized children and families in their care.

We are one of the only organizations working to ensure the fulfillment of children’s rights and child-friendly healthcare practices globally. The diversity of our multidisciplinary team of experts, which collectively live in 11 countries and speak 13 languages, reflects our international approach to enhancing access to knowledge regarding developmentally appropriate best-practices, resources, services, and training related to pediatric psychosocial care and a rights-based approach to pediatrics for all children, no matter where in the world they encounter a healthcare experience.

Our Services

OUR MISSION

We believe that in order for enhanced healthcare experiences for children and families to become sustainable, training must be accessible, culturally responsive and empower local healthcare practitioners to apply pediatric psychosocial care practices within the hospitals/clinics of their unique cultural contexts.

All children should have access to psychosocial care, to minimize the stress and anxiety of healthcare experiences, and assist in the maintenance of their developmental milestones.

Our mission, informed by the United Nations Convention on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC), mirrors the 7 Rights Standards for Children in Hospital developed by the World Health Organization (WHO) and its goals for child-centered design and delivery of healthcare in general and hospitals specifically.

THE RIGHT TO:

1. high quality healthcare
2. equality and non-discrimination
3. play and learn
4. information and participation
5. a safe and child-friendly environment
6. protection from harm
7. pain management and palliative care

Services provided by Pediatric Potential are guided by these principles and are evidenced by the education and experience of our team, which ranges from North America, South East Asia, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and the Indian subcontinent.

WHAT WE DO

1. On-site Visit

We believe that each partnership opportunity is unique. As the first step in the process, we meet on-site with the team to learn about their organization, their goals and their resources.

2. Identify Partners' Potential

During this phase we work with partners to determine what resources and services will be best suited to assist them in reaching their desired goals.

3. Tailored Support Delivery

Once we have collaboratively identified a strategy to assist our partners in meeting their potential, we work to support sustainable program or process improvements.

OUR GLOBAL PARTNERS