灵感来源:
Priyanka

Priyanka基金会

Priyanka基金会始于一个母亲对女儿的承诺。 在他们与儿童白血病4年艰难抗争的旅程中,她们很感激美国明尼苏达州医院提供的儿童医疗服务。

Priyanka一开始对医疗手段,设备和隔离感到恐惧。 然而在儿童医疗辅导师的帮助下,她在医院的日常生活变得可以预测并不那么令人恐惧,这使她自己,她的朋友和家人都能减轻压力和提高幸福感。

因为这段经历,Priyanka和她的母亲相互承诺,她们将努力为祖国印度的住院儿童开展儿童医疗和发展计划。 不幸的是,Priyanka并没有机会看到这天的到来,她在2003年8月的骨髓移植过程中去世。.

十多年来,Priyanka基金会致力给印度住院儿童的生活带来积极的影响。 通过他们的努力,在提供心理社会护理方面取得了巨大成就; 在印度卡纳塔克邦,班加罗尔的马尼帕尔医院建立了可持续的儿童医疗服务方案; 根据美国儿童生活指南,北美以外的第一次儿童医疗辅导实习工作已在现场完成。迄今为止,该计划影响了6,000多名儿童及其家庭的生活,这一数字每天都在不断增长。

在取得这些巨大成功的过程中,Priyanka基金会为了进一步实现目标,收集了数据,检查了患者满意度反馈,并与医院和慈善组织建立了战略合作伙伴关系。 利用这些收集到的数据和成员的经验,Priyanka基金会能够适应不断变化的医疗手段,整合所学到的经验教训,重新集中精力,为全球范围内的儿童及其家庭提供积极的医疗体验。

在此过程中,Priyanka基金会建立了一个咨询部门Pediatric Potential,致力于为希望建立或增强其全球患者和家庭的心理社会护理服务的医院,医疗机构和大学提供无障碍的定制服务。

Pediatric Potential受到Priyanka与她母亲承诺的启发,并已发展为纳入新的循证实践,研究机会和合作伙伴关系。

Our Inspiration:
Priyanka

The Priyanka Foundation

The Priyanka Foundation began as a promise from a mother to her daughter. The two were grateful recipients of Child Life Services offered at hospitals in Minnesota in the United States during their difficult 4-year journey with childhood leukemia.

Initially, Priyanka was scared of the medical procedures, equipment and isolation. However, with the support of Child Life Service staff, her hospital routine became predictable and less frightening, which allowed herself, her friends and her family to experience reduced stress and a positive sense of wellness.

With this image in mind, Priyanka and her mother promised each other they would work to start a Child Life and Development Program for hospitalized children in their ancestral homeland of India. Unfortunately, Priyanka never had the chance to see that promise fulfilled: her body succumbed during a bone marrow transplant in August 2003.

For over a decade, The Priyanka Foundation worked to positively impact the lives of hospitalized children in India. Through their efforts, tremendous accomplishments in the provision of psychosocial care has been achieved; a sustainable Child Life Program has been established at Manipal Hospital in Bangalore, Karnataka, India; the first Child Life Internship outside of North America, following the U.S. Child Life guidelines was completed on-site and to-date, this program has impacted the lives of over 6,000 children and their families, with that number continuing to grow every day.

Throughout the journey to achieve these overwhelming successes, The Priyanka Foundation collected data, examined patient satisfaction feedback, and engaged in strategic partnerships with hospitals and charitable organizations to meet their goals. Using this collected data and experiences of the members has allowed The Priyanka Foundation to adapt to the changing face of healthcare and integrate the many lessons learned to refocus their efforts on providing positive healthcare experiences for children and their families on a global scale.

As part of this process, The Priyanka Foundation developed a consulting arm, Pediatric Potential, which is dedicated to providing accessible, customized services to hospitals, healthcare facilities and universities wanting to establish or enhance their psychosocial care services to patients and families around the globe.

Pediatric Potential was inspired by the initial promise between Priyanka and her mother and has evolved to incorporate new evidence-based practices, research opportunities and partnerships.