наше вдохновение:
Priyanka

Priyanka Foundation

Фонд Приянки начался как обещание матери дочери. Эти двое были благодарными получателями услуг Child Life Services, предлагаемых в больницах Миннесоты в Соединенных Штатах во время их трудного 4-летнего путешествия с детской лейкемией.

Изначально Приянка боялась медицинских процедур, оборудования и изоляции. Тем не менее, при поддержке сотрудников службы детской жизни, ее распорядок в больнице стал предсказуемым и менее пугающим, что позволило ей, ее друзьям и семье снизить уровень стресса и получить позитивное чувство благополучия.

Помня об этом образе, Приянка и ее мать пообещали друг другу, что они будут работать над запуском программы «Жизнь и развитие ребенка» для госпитализированных детей на их исконной родине в Индии. К сожалению, Приянке так и не удалось увидеть, как это обещание выполнено: ее тело погибло во время трансплантации костного мозга в августе 2003 года.

Более десяти лет Фонд Приянки работал над тем, чтобы положительно повлиять на жизнь госпитализированных детей в Индии. Благодаря их усилиям были достигнуты огромные успехи в предоставлении психосоциальной помощи; в больнице Манипал в Бангалоре, штат Карнатака, Индия, была создана программа устойчивого развития детской жизни; первая стажировка в области детской жизни за пределами Северной Америки в соответствии с рекомендациями США по детской жизни была проведена на месте, и на сегодняшний день эта программа повлияла на жизнь более 6000 детей и их семей, и это число продолжает расти с каждым днем.

На протяжении всего пути к достижению этих огромных успехов Фонд Приянки собирал данные, изучал отзывы пациентов и вступал в стратегическое партнерство с больницами и благотворительными организациями для достижения своих целей. Использование собранных данных и опыта участников способствовало превращению Фонда Приянки в педиатрический потенциал. Приспосабливаясь к меняющимся условиям здравоохранения и интегрируя многие извлеченные уроки, мы переориентировали наши усилия на обеспечение положительного опыта в области здравоохранения для детей и их семей в глобальном масштабе.

«Педиатрический потенциал» был вдохновлен первоначальным обещанием Приянки и ее матери и эволюционировал, чтобы включить новые научно-обоснованные практики, исследовательские возможности и партнерские отношения.

Our Inspiration:
Priyanka

The Priyanka Foundation

The Priyanka Foundation began as a promise from a mother to her daughter. The two were grateful recipients of Child Life Services offered at hospitals in Minnesota in the United States during their difficult 4-year journey with childhood leukemia.

Initially, Priyanka was scared of the medical procedures, equipment and isolation. However, with the support of Child Life Service staff, her hospital routine became predictable and less frightening, which allowed herself, her friends and her family to experience reduced stress and a positive sense of wellness.

With this image in mind, Priyanka and her mother promised each other they would work to start a Child Life and Development Program for hospitalized children in their ancestral homeland of India. Unfortunately, Priyanka never had the chance to see that promise fulfilled: her body succumbed during a bone marrow transplant in August 2003.

For over a decade, The Priyanka Foundation worked to positively impact the lives of hospitalized children in India. Through their efforts, tremendous accomplishments in the provision of psychosocial care has been achieved; a sustainable Child Life Program has been established at Manipal Hospital in Bangalore, Karnataka, India; the first Child Life Internship outside of North America, following the U.S. Child Life guidelines was completed on-site and to-date, this program has impacted the lives of over 6,000 children and their families, with that number continuing to grow every day.

Throughout the journey to achieve these overwhelming successes, The Priyanka Foundation collected data, examined patient satisfaction feedback, and engaged in strategic partnerships with hospitals and charitable organizations to meet their goals. Using this collected data and experiences of the members has allowed The Priyanka Foundation to adapt to the changing face of healthcare and integrate the many lessons learned to refocus their efforts on providing positive healthcare experiences for children and their families on a global scale.

As part of this process, The Priyanka Foundation developed a consulting arm, Pediatric Potential, which is dedicated to providing accessible, customized services to hospitals, healthcare facilities and universities wanting to establish or enhance their psychosocial care services to patients and families around the globe.

Pediatric Potential was inspired by the initial promise between Priyanka and her mother and has evolved to incorporate new evidence-based practices, research opportunities and partnerships.